Foundation Week

Hiya,

I’m Claire πŸ™‚

I’m currently studying at the University of Nottingham, I’m doing an Msc in Biological photography and Imaging.

There are a total of 18 people on my course, all who are lovely of course. We have lovely lecturers too, who like a laugh and joke πŸ˜›

We started on Monday at 9am…. not too bad considering I’m used to being at work at 6am!

During the week we had a series of assignments which editing wasn’t allowed, which is just as well considering I hardly edit my photos

We were taught specific skills, and then we had to go and impliment them.

It was all fun… until… we had to do a sunset, which was ok because it set at around 7pm, but that night we had to do some car trails, and light painting so we had to wait until it was dark.

There were a few of us who went up to Attenborough Nature Reserve, and we all helped each other to do some light painting, and had loads of fun doing it.

But the worst part was getting up the next day for the sunrise… which was a complete disaster because it was too cloudy, and we couldn’t even see the sunrise, we just had a blank sky… which didn’t make for a very good photo.

But we went into Costa and sat and had coffee!

Yesterday we finally saw our studio, and got our macs and Ipads! πŸ˜€ Yippee…

So we have a 3 day weekend, and I’m spending today being totally lazy… tomorrow shopping.. and Sunday..well I haven’t thought that far ahead yet..

Claire Fairy ❀

 

Leave a comment